Need help finding
your destination or boat ?

OUR DESTINATIONS for boating holidays

Locaboat has a fleet of 380 self-drive boats that offer consistent high quality and require no licence to drive, available in a host of European destinations: France, Ireland, Netherlands, Italy and Germany. Choose your destination, rent a boat that suits you, and enjoy your boating holidays!

OUR CURRENT Special offers

We provide permanent offers all year round. They are automatically applied to your boat hire price and can be combined up to a maximum of 25%. In addition, we regularly advertise special offers on our website that are valid for a limited period. Make the most of the best value boat hire deals available now.

Your Summer in France

Book before June 15 2022 and get 15% off on your next boating holiday in France on all minimum one week cruises. The offer applies for all departures from June 18 to September 30 2022.

Valid until June 15 2022 -15 %
for a departure in France this summer

Last minute departures 2022

Travel at the last minute with our special one week offers in France and Europe. First in, first served!

Last Minute up to -30 %
on a selection of last-minute trips in 2022

Weekends and short breaks 2022

Take the pressure off during a short stay with our special offers between 3 and 4 days!

Last Minute up to -15 %
for a selection of departures in 2022

OUR COLLECTIONS Follow your heart

Discover our collections and follow your heart!
Collections are themed cruises in various regions, designed to inspire you. Whether you are a beginner or an expert, looking for peace and quiet or an exciting urban adventure, whether you are a couple or a group of friends, you will find inspiration here to help you to choose the waterways cruise of your dreams.

Explore the most beautiful regions in Europe on a canal boat

Travelling with Locaboat gives you a genuine travel experience. The keywords are closeness, discovery and independence. When you hire your boat, you are the captain, the one in charge of your holiday.
Opt for the closeness of a family holiday or traveling with a group of friends or your partner and explore unspoilt countryside. You will also discover regions that differ in their natural surroundings, history, vineyards and their local population.

A holiday with Locaboat is a different way to get to know an area as you go with the flow. Your life aboard will be friendly and fun. If you hire bikes, you can set off in search of historic or architectural sites. We will help you to design a route that suits you to find what you want in terms of food and wine, urban or cultural visits, historical interest, nature and swimming.

Enjoy your holidays to the full by stepping on board one of our Pénichette® barges and exploring our finest destinations.

New Brochure 2022 Season

CUSTOMERS' REVIEW About Locaboat boats

zigzag

BLOG Our latest posts

From capital to countryside, navigating Ireland’s Grand Canal

A gateway to the Emerald Isle, the Grand Canal is the perfect way to explore everything Ireland has to offer. Here’s everything you need to know about this fantastic waterway including how to get [...]

Discover the magic of the Fonseranes locks

As one of the most iconic canals anywhere in the world, the Canal du Midi has long been a favourite for boating holidays in France. The magical canal runs from the famous city of Toulouse to the [...]

Discover the Emerald isle on an Enniskillen boat trip

When it comes to iconic riverways, most of us are fully aware of the River Shannon in Ireland, yet when it comes to its equally renowned cousin, the River Erne, not so much. Joining together [...]

zigzag

Why choose Locaboat?

Locaboat Holidays has been the industry specialist for boating holidays and waterways cruises since 1977. Inventor of the Pénichette®, Locaboat is as famous for the friendliness and quality of its customer service as for the comfort and easy handling of its boats. When you rent a boat from Locaboat, you’ll benefit from the advice of local experts who are passionate about boating and will do their utmost to make sure you enjoy a wonderful holiday.

More than 200 routes throughout Europe

Icone voyageur

1.4 million customers since 1977

Icone médaille

97% of our customers would recommend us

More than 40 years of expertise to draw on

Start typing and press Enter to search

Besoin d’aide pour
trouver votre croisière fluviale ?

Nouvelle Brochure Saison 2020

NOS DESTINATIONS Pour votre location de bateau sans permis

Locaboat vous propose une flotte homogène et de qualité de 380 bateaux sans permis au départ d’un large choix de destinations en Europe : France, Allemagne, Hollande, Italie ou encore Irlande. Choisissez votre destination puis votre bateau de location et à vous les vacances au fil de l’eau !

NOS COLLECTIONS FLUVIALES Laissez parler vos envies

Laissez-vous guider par vos envies en découvrant nos collections !
Les collections sont des sélections de croisière par thème à travers nos différentes régions qui ont pour but de vous inspirer. Que vous soyez novice ou expert, à la recherche de déconnexion ou à l’inverse à la recherche d’une escapade urbaine, en couple ou entre amis, retrouvez ici quelques sources d’inspiration pour vous aider à choisir le séjour de vos rêves en bateau de location.

Sillonnez les plus belles régions d’Europe en bateau sans permis

Voyager avec Locaboat c’est partager une expérience touristique authentique. Les maîtres mots sont la proximité, la découverte et l’autonomie. En louant votre bateau, vous devenez le capitaine de votre croisière fluviale !

Choisissez la convivialité du voyage en famille, entre amis ou en couple et découvrez des paysages authentiques ! Vous découvrirez également les différents terroirs par la nature, le patrimoine, les vignobles, ou encore par la population locale.

Partir en vacances avec Locaboat c’est une façon originale d’observer une région au fil de l’eau, votre vie à bord sera chaleureuse et ludique. En louant des vélos vous pourrez partir à la découverte de merveilles patrimoniales et architecturales. Nous vous aidons à établir le parcours en bateau de location qui vous ressemble, trouvez la thématique adaptée à vos envies parmi la gastronomie et l’oenologie, les escales urbaines et culturelles, le patrimoine et l’histoire, grandeur nature et baignade.

Savourez pleinement vos vacances en embarquant dans l’une de nos Pénichettes® et découvrez nos plus belles destinations de croisières fluviales !

NOS OFFRES pour votre croisière fluviale

Nous proposons tout au long de l’année des remises catalogue qui s’appliquent automatiquement à votre tarif de location de bateau, et qui sont cumulables à hauteur de 25% maximum. Par ailleurs, nous proposons régulièrement sur notre site internet des offres spéciales dont la durée de validité est limitée dans le temps. Profitez de nos meilleures offres du moment pour votre croisière fluviale.

Golden Weeks

Bénéficiez d’une remise exceptionnelle parmi notre large sélection de dates de départ !

-20 %
sur tous nos bateaux et toutes nos destinations

Allers simples de dernière minute

Voyagez d’une base à une autre avec 35% de remise. Premiers arrivés, premiers servis !

-35 %
sur une sélection d'allers simples

Remise famille

Préparez votre prochaine escapade en famille avec notre remise spéciale !

-10 %
pour tout équipage d'un enfant ou plus

les avis clients Bateaux sans permis Locaboat

zigzag
LE BLOG Nos derniers articles

Croisière fluviale au départ de Paris : cap sur la Bourgogne !

Une croisière sur les fleuves de France , ça vous tente ? En famille avec des enfants, ou à deux pour une escapade amoureuse, découvrez nos locations de bateau sans permis au départ de Paris. [...]

Quel parcours sur le canal du Midi choisir pour une croisière fluviale ?

Vous souhaitez faire une croisière fluviale sur l’une des plus beaux canaux de France ? De Toulouse à Sète, en passant par Castelnaudary, Carcassonne ou Béziers, plusieurs itinéraires sur le [...]

Promenade en bateau : focus sur le pont canal de Briare

Le pont canal de Briare est un ouvrage réalisé sur le canal latéral à la Loire, sur les communes de Briare et Saint-Firmin-sur-Loire. Celui-ci peut être visité lors d’une promenade en bateau sur [...]

zigzag

Pourquoi choisir Locaboat ?

Locaboat Holidays est le spécialiste de la location de bateau et de la croisière fluviale depuis 1977. Inventeur de la Pénichette®, Locaboat est autant réputé pour la qualité de son accueil et de son service que pour le confort et la maniabilité de ses bateaux. En choisissant Locaboat, vous avez l’assurance de bénéficier du conseil d’experts locaux et de passionnés de la navigation qui feront tout leur possible pour que vous passiez des vacances exceptionnelles.

Plus de 200 itinéraires possibles à travers l’europe

Icone voyageur

1,4 millions de voyageurs accueillis depuis 1977

Icone médaille

97% de nos clients prêts à nous recommander à leurs proches

Plus de 40 ans de savoir faire à votre service

Vous pouvez saisir votre entrée et appuyer sur retour pour rechercher